Zillow Stone and the Unholy One by Brindi Quinn

3
Zillow Stone and the Unholy One
Zillow Stone and the Unholy One by Brindi Quinn
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I found this to be a well put together and interesting story. The backstory is not overwhelming, yet it provides all of the necessary information. The chapters are short and I am a big fan of a short chapter. Each and every one is created in a way that continually keeps one’s attention.
I love the tension breaking quirks in the books like funny nicknames and a balance of humor. I hate that the other characters keep casually dropping lines about how smart the female lead is. I get it, she is extraordinarily intelligent.
I am intrigued with the idea of a leading character who is rarely physically present. I don’t see this happen often and when done well it adds depth and drama to a tale. I find it is done well in this story.
The book ends on a cliffhanger and frankly, I am a little on the disappointed side about that, but the very title makes it very clear that we are getting into a series and the logical assumption is that cliffhangers will be the reality.
The cover is a little misleading in that I expected a book geared towards young teens but in reality, it is much better suited for adults and older teens because of some strong profanity sprinkled throughout the story.
Overall I was happy with the level of quality and entertainment that this story provides and I find myself looking forward to getting the next copy.

View all my reviews

Add This TitleSmashwordsKobo

Leave a comment